As a Host, you have powerful tools to keep your Mighty Network safe and welcoming. You can review reported content and members, remove or ban people when necessary, and control whether comments are allowed.
Blocking or Reporting a Member
All roles (Hosts, members, etc…) can block or report other members directly from their profile or from a chat. From a profile:- Go to the member’s profile
- Click the three-dot menu
- Select More
- Choose Block or Report
- Open the chat window with the member
- Click the three-dot menu
- Select More
- Choose Block or Report
- The blocker will no longer get notifications or direct messages from that member
- The 1-to-1 chat disappears from notifications after the next login
- Posts from the blocked member no longer appear in the blocker’s Activity Feed
- Go to the blocked member’s profile → three-dot menu → More → Unblock
- Or, just send them a new message in a 1-to-1 chat
- Go to their profile → three-dot menu → Report [Member’s Name]
- Select the reason for reporting
- After submitting, members will see confirmation and the option to block the person they reported

- Click the three-dot menu on the post
- Select More
- Choose Report Post

Reviewing Reported Content and Members
When content gets reported, you’ll find it in Admin Settings under Moderation. Just click your profile picture in the top right corner, go to Admin Settings, and scroll down to find the Moderation section. Reported Members: You’ll see a list of anyone who’s been reported.-
From this list, you can select the three dot menu next to their name and:
- View why they were reported
- Clear the report if no action is needed
- Remove or ban the member if further action is required

- If the content is reported by two or more people it is automatically hidden from everyone except the creator. Content reported by one person stays visible, but appears on your list. Posts created by Hosts always stay visible, even if they are reported.
-
From this list, you can select the three dot menu next to the post and:
- Delete the content for everyone
- Clear reports to restore visibility
- Remove/ban the person who created it


Removing or Banning a Member
Sometimes removing or banning a member is the best way to keep your community safe. The difference comes down to permanence:-
Removing from Everything:
- Revokes their membership, but keeps their posts and comments in the community
- Hides their profile and deletes their chats
- Allows them to rejoin later, with most of their past contributions restored
-
Banning a Member:
- Permanently deletes nearly all of their contributions, including posts, comments, events, chats, and reactions (emoji reactions on posts, comments, and chats)
- Keeps any Course content they created but replaces them as author with the Host who banned them
- Blocks them from rejoining with the same email
- This action cannot be undone

Turning Off Comments
You also have the ability to turn comments on or off on all content giving you more control over conversations in your community.-
Who can control comments:
- Network Hosts and Moderators, and any Space Host or Space moderator: For any post in their Network or Space
- Members: Only for posts they’ve created
- Where it works: Quick Posts, Questions, Articles, Events, and Lessons
- Comments are on by default
- Open the three-dot menu on a post and enable or disable comments
